Organizing committee of All-Russian School-conference “Chemistry and Physics of Combustion and Dispersed Systems” invites you to attend the conference dedicated to 110th anniversary of A.A. Kovalsky, which is held in Novosibirsk (Russia) from September 19 to 20, 2016, in Institute of Chemical Kinetics and Combistion SB RAS.

On September 10, 2016 it will be 110 years from date of birth of well-known Soviet scientist, student and close associate of Nobel Prize winner academician N.N. Semenov corresponding member of USSR Academy of Sciences Alexander Kovalsky. The results of his investigations were foundational for development of theory of branched chain reactions by N.N. Semenov. He made important contribution to elaboration and development of mechanism of heterogeneous-homogeneous chain reactions and carried out pioneer works on nuclear physics of high-energy particles. A. Kovalsky is known to be an institutor and first Director (1957-1971) of Institute of Chemical Kinetics and Combustion herein he initiated and successfully superintended the fundamental investigations of combustion of condensed systems and aerosol methods of controlling of hailstorm clouds and crop and forest pests. A. Kovalsky was awarded with many medals for his work and achievements including development of solid propellant during World War II, invention of apparatus for special diagnostics, study of role of light emission in atomic explosion and organization of Institute of Chemical Kinetics and Combustion.

The objectives of the conference consist in organization of forum for discussing of recent achievements and perspectives for experimental and theoretical investigation of combustion and explosion, properties of dispersed systems and also applied aspects of the scientific area. Besides, during the conference young scientists will have opportunity to obtain new knowledge.

In frames of the school-conference plenary lectures will be delivered and poster session will be held. Plenary lectures will be selected by International Advisory Committee.

TOPICS:
1. Combustion of condensed systems including combustion of polymers and forest fuels.
2. Formation and dynamics of dispersed systems.
3. Chemical kinetics and reaction mechanisms in combustion of gaseous systems.

No registration fee is required.

Working languages of the school-conference are Russian and English.

# Abstract template and submitting information.

The conference Proceedings will be published and included in Scopus database.

A papers from 3 to 8 pages long on english could be submitted for publication in conference proceedings until 26 june. Paper format should be the same as for the abstracts.


IMPORTANT DATES:

March 22, 2016
April 20, 2016
May 15, 2016
June 26, 2016
July 11, 2016
September 19, 2016
September 19-20, 2016
September 30, 2016
call for abstracts
deadline for submitting abstracts
decision on acceptance of presentations
papers submission
online registration
registration of participants, welcome party
school-conference
publication of the conference proceedings at the web site

Организационный комитет Всероссийской школы-конференции «Химия и физика горения и дисперсных систем» приглашает принять участие в конференции, посвящённой 110-летию со дня рождения члена-корреспондента АН СССР А.А.Ковальского, которая будет проводиться в городе Новосибирске с 19 по 20 сентября 2016 г. в Институте химической кинетики и горения СО РАН.

10 сентября 2016 г. исполняется 110 лет со дня рождения известного советского ученого, ученика и сподвижника лауреата нобелевской премии академика Н.Н. Семенова чл.-корр. АН СССР Александра Алексеевича Ковальского. Результаты выполненных им исследований явились основополагающими для химической кинетики и послужили основой для разработки Н.Н.Семеновым теории разветвленных цепных реакций. Им внесен также важный вклад в разработку и развитие механизма гетерогенно-гомогенных цепных реакций, проведены пионерские исследования по ядерной физике частиц высоких энергий. А.А. Ковальский является организатором и первым директором (с 1957 по 1971 гг.) Института химической кинетики и горения СО АН СССР, в котором он инициировал и успешно руководил фундаментальными исследованиями в области горения конденсированных систем и аэрозольных методов борьбы с градовыми облаками и вредителями леса и сельскохозяйственных растений.

Задача школы-конференции заключается в организации форума для обсуждения новейших достижений и перспектив экспериментальных и теоретических исследований процессов горения и взрыва, свойств дисперсных систем, а также прикладных аспектов данной области науки и передаче знаний молодым учёным, работающим в этих областях.

В рамках школы-конференции планируется представление пленарных лекций и стендовая сессия. Выбор докладов для пленарных лекций будет проведен международным консультативным комитетом из числа представленных заявок на участие.

ТЕМЫ ШКОЛЫ-КОНФЕРЕНЦИИ:
1. Горение конденсированных систем, включая горение полимеров и лесных горючих материалов.
2. Процессы образования и динамика дисперсных систем
3. Химическая кинетика и механизмы реакций при горении газовых систем

Регистрационный взнос за участие в школе-конференции не предусмотрен.

Рабочие языки школы-конференции - русский, английский.

# Образец тезисов.

Планируется опубликовать сборник трудов школы-конференции с включением его в базу Scopus.

До 26 июня участники конференции могут подать расширенные тезисы длиной от 3 до 8 страниц на английском языке, для публикации в сборнике трудов конференции. Оформление статей аналогично оформлению тезисов.

# Образец оформления.


ВАЖНЫЕ ДАТЫ:

22 марта 2016
20 апреля 2016
15 мая 2016
26 июня 2016
11 июля 2016
19 сентября 2016
19-20 сентября 2016
30 сентября 2016
начало сбора тезисов докладов
крайний срок подачи тезисов
решение о принятии докладов
подача статей
подверждение участия
регистрация участников, welcome party
проведение школы-конференции
размещение трудов школы-конференции на сайте конференции